Change Text Size: A A A



Membership of the SCA continues to grow and to date we have a total of 266 members. Our intention is to ensure we are as representative of the entire sector as possible, therefore we would encourage all current members to please spread the word. You can find out more about membership here.

Board of Trustees

The current SCA Board of Trustees is as follows:
• Phil Astley
• Caroline Brown
• Rachel Hart
• Bruce Jackson
• Claire Johnson
• William Kilbride
• Irene O’Brien (Chair)
• Meic Pierce Owen
• Linda Ramsay
• Elizabeth Roads
• Victoria Stobo

Dr Irene O’Brien was once again elected as Chair of the Trustees at the Trustees’ Meeting, on 1 November 2016. To find out more about Irene, and all our trustees, click here.


We currently operate two sub-committees: on Education and Preservation. Details on their current activities are included in this bulletin under ‘Projects’.

Report & Financial Statements

We continue to be grateful to the Scottish Government for providing a core funding grant of £140,000 per annum. Whilst SCA reports expenditure and delivery of activities against our annual Business Plan to Scottish Government, the organisation is an independent Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation.

We are delighted to announce that we have received confirmation that this grant will continue into the 2017-18 financial year.