Change Text Size: A A A


Membership of the SCA continues to grow and to date we have a total of 276 members. Our intention is to ensure we are as representative of the entire sector as possible, therefore we would encourage all current members to please spread the word. You can find out more about membership here..

Board of Trustees:
The current SCA Board of Trustees is as follows:
• Phil Astley
• Caroline Brown
• Rachel Hart
• Bruce Jackson
• Claire Johnson
• William Kilbride
• Irene O’Brien (Chair)
• Meic Pierce Owen
• Linda Ramsay
• Elizabeth Roads
• Victoria Stobo

Details on becoming a Trustee can be found here. To find out more about the Trustees please see their biographies here.

We currently operate two sub-committees; Education Committee and Preservation Committee. Details on their current activities are included in this bulletin under ‘Projects’.

Report & Financial Statements:
We are very grateful to the Scottish Government for providing core funding, including an uplift in this year’s grant, of £180,000 per annum. Whilst SCA reports expenditure and delivery of activities against our annual Business Plan to Scottish Government, the organisation is an independent Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation.